Nanowrimo

Tonight is one of the most exciting days of the year. People all across the globe are gearing up for tonight. Because tonight, at midnight, is the start of Nanowrimo

I really hope you didn’t mean Halloween, although I do suppose some people find excitement in that.

But, for the writers, November is the time where we shine as we disappear with pen and paper, or behind a keyboard and start writing away. The goal is 50k words in one month. That’s over 1500 words a day and roughly the size of a novel.

I’m excitedly waiting until I can start typing out the story that’s been stuck in my head. While no writing before midnight is allowed, planning is! So, I’ve cast my characters and made my playlist.

Nanowrimo 2012 Cast of Characters

Candice Accola playing Emily

Matthew Lewis playing Dexter

Lisa Kudrow playing Mrs. Dewey

Liam Hemsworth playing Jake

Christine Prosperi playing Laura

Cory Monteith playing Matty

Nanowrimo 2012 Playlist

A Lonely September – The Plain White T’s

Dear John – Taylor Swift

Comfortable – John Mayer

So Contagious – Acceptance

Hands Down – Dashboard Confessional

I Will Follow You Into the Dark – Death Cab for Cutie

Our Song – Spill Canvas

Can I Stay – Ray Lamontagne

Girl from Long Island – Last Week

The Psychic – Grieving for Grace

Every Gory Detail – Last November

Sick Cycle Carousel – Lifehouse

Everything – Fefe Dobson

We Belong Together – Gavin Degraw

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

