Small Miracles

It’s amazing how something so small and seemingly insignificant can make such a big impact. For reasons I don’t want to get into here, I was an emotional mess last night. The kind of mess that leads to sobbing on your husband’s shoulder so much that you wake up the next day, your eyes still exhausted, your eye lids heavy and this need to just climb back into bed and never get out.

I wasn’t very enthused about work, or the day ahead. I wasn’t wanting to be really friendly or productive. A headache has lingered all day, and it’s caused my eye to hurt. The list of negativity pretty much continues much like that.

Then, around lunch time my day changed. I got an email from someone with a unique and gracious offer, one that made me think that what I do isn’t a total waste of time. It cheered me up and lifted my spirits a notch, simply because someone noticed me.

Then, as I was sort of dreading making it through a lunch hour with just my own thoughts, a friend from over the cubicle wall goes “Hey, we’re going to lunch today, want to go?”

Small miracles, seemingly inconsequential and insignificant can do a lot for a person. Today was one of those days I was especially thankful for them.

What small miracles did you experience today? What are you thankful for?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

