Happiness Project: July Check In

I write this post, after throwing a temper tantrum because I didn’t want to warm up before working out. Notice, working out, I didn’t mind. But man, I did not want to warm up.

Proof that this project is working out well, right? A 25 year old throwing a temper tantrum. Stomping was included, no lie.

But I think it actually is.

Sure, I’m not always happy and that’s not the point of this. The point is to appreciate what I have to make me happier. I think over the past few weeks, I’ve learned to appreciate myself more. Which makes it a ton easier to not actually hate on others.

I’m nowhere near perfect, but I’ve been happier with the person I am lately.

Temper tantrums and all, because I never promised to be happy during crossfit.

And Joseph already knows I’m ridiculous.

*Don’t forget to enter the giveaway on Tasty Tuesday

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

