Tasty Tuesday: Menu Planning

I know some people would be surprised to know that I can be pretty Type A on occasion. I mean, if any of my coworkers took a look at my desk during the day, neat and organized would be so far from their list of descriptions for me. My mother would probably cry laughing since she’s seen my dirty room throughout my entire life. But, from time to time and with certain tasks, I do have a freakish amount of organization.

Typically I love menu planning. I love food and menu planning is picking something delicious to eat and anticipating when I can actually have it. I plan for a week at a time because we typically go shopping on Sunday or Monday, after work. Menu planning is, usually, a great way to save some money on your grocery bill as well as ensure you don’t have to throw away rotting food.

When I don’t menu plan, we typically eat worse and spend more either grabbing fast food or running by the store to pick up ingredients we only incorporate for one meal. We have to scramble for breakfast and lunch and who knows if we will actually get any vegetables. Overall, menu planning makes my life easier in so many facets.

However, with this weekend being a long weekend my menu planning failed for a Tasty Tuesday Recipe. So, instead, you can just drool over my awesome menu plan. It’s going to be fab.

Breakfast: Smoothie, Yogurt with Fruit, Eggs & Bacon, Deviled Eggs
Lunch: Taco Salad, Chicken Salad in Lettuce Wraps
Snacks: Deviled Eggs, Watermelon, Bananas, Yogurt with Fruit, Strawberries, Bacon
Dinner: Taco Salad, Grilled Chicken with Grilled Zucchini & Creamed Cauliflower, BBQ Chicken Salad, Good Egg Burgers with BLT Salads

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Tasty Tuesday: Menu Planning

  1. Amber

    I love bacon is considered a snack. We baked bacon coated in brown sugar the other night.

Leave a Reply

