It’s a Fact: I’ve Grown Clumsy

I used to be that person who could practically trip down a hill and land perfectly fine and keep walking like nothing happened. It was a great skill of mine; not getting hurt, not falling, not damaging myself. Until a few weeks ago when I somehow tripped off the last stair in a flight, turning my ankle so badly that I instantly broke out in tears.

I went to the doctor, got a brace and followed his instructions. Then, last Wednesday, the same ankle randomly decided to give out. I was just starting to feel better, and think about getting back into working out. I miss it, a lot, more so then I thought I would. I want to get back on the C25K train and actually attack it. But, I, once again, turned my ankle on nothing. This time it was both worse and not so much. While I didn’t cry, (Ugh, so embarrassing). I skinned up my knees, legs and hands pretty well. Even worse though, this time the pain is sticking with me a lot more.

I’m fine for walking but there are certain ways I can’t sit, certain ways I can’t turn my foot. It’s stiff in the morning and just feels sore. I, honestly, feel so disheartened. I know that losing weight is more about what you eat then what you do, but I really just want to be able to do. I officially transferred my Warrior Dash registration to someone else because I won’t be able to participate in just 13 days.

But, I can’t wait until my ankle is alright to just jump back on the healthy band wagon. I really took some time today to look at myfitnesspal & figure out my ideal calorie, protein, carb & fat intake. I menu planned, which I am super excited about. I love food and it makes me happy when I come up with healthy and delicious dinner plans.

Since, I’m clumsy and injured, I’m sharing my menu plan. Feel free to drool over it. I know I did.

Tuesday: Breakfast: Nutella Oatmeal, Lunch: No clue, Dinner: Grilled Chicken marinated in Italian dressing with grilled asparagus pasta & Caesar salad.

Wednesday:Breakfast: PB & Banana Smoothie with Chocolate Protein Powder (any suggestions?), Lunch: Chicken Salad Sandwich on Sandwich Thin & Caesar Salad, Dinner: Whiskey Porkchopss with Asparagus & Mashed Potatoes, Snacks: Banana

Thursday: Breakfast: Nutella Oatmeal, Lunch: Chicken Salad Sandwich on Sandwich Thin & Caesar Salad, Dinner: Cheesy Jalapeno Popper Baked Chicken, Roasted Corn & Blackbeans, Zucchini, Snacks: Banana

Friday: Breakfast: PB & Banana Smoothie, Lunch: Out to eat, to be decided, Dinner: Queso Burger, Chips & Salsa

Saturday & Sunday are still undecided.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

