Green Thumbing It

There is this part of me that constantly strives to be a hippy. I say strive because I so far short of my hippy standards.

For a couple of years now I’ve wanted to start a garden. I mean, ignore the fact that I can’t keep herbs alive much less whole vegetables. Still, the hope remains alive.

Since Joseph and I are finally living in our “for a really long time” house, I knew that this was the year. We went to Home Depot and I got a seedling kit and picked out my seeds. Within days most had sprouted green and I knew that they probably wanted some real dirt.

Today, Joseph and I went on a Home Depot adventure. I knew I wanted to do a box garden. It’s seems like the lazy girl solution since it minimizes both the possibility of weeds and diminishes the need to till the ground. We found a boxes garden kit that was easily assembled and bought lots of dirt.

The hope is to grow cucumbers, zucchini, broccoli, cauliflower, lettuce, tomatoes, jalapeños and bell peppers. Wish me luck!

20120409-193536.jpg

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Green Thumbing It

  1. Bobby

    cover or bring in your plants tonight and maybe tommorrow. This looks like a square foot garden. Good luck from Bobby.

Leave a Reply

