{Lent} A Decision

So, this whole giving up meat thing has been easy. Plain and simple there is no challenge in it, it doesn’t effect me. It’s not a big deal for me to switch from eating meat to not. I don’t miss it. I’m not learning anything from it. It literally does not effect me at all.

So, I’ve made a decision. I’m not going to continue to give up meat. I’m not going to necessarily stress out about throwing meat back on the menu, but if I want to eat meat, then I’m going too. In fact tomorrow night and Wednesday we are probably going to continue to not eat meat, because well it is cheaper.

I can’t say I consider this a failure or necessarily a success it is simply a wash. I’m surprised, I truly am. I would have bet money that I’d have a hard time being a vegetarian, but it’s really stinking easy.

I’ve also decided since I can’t seem to come up with something I should give up for the remainder of Lent, I want to come up with a habit to pick up. A good one, of course. So I’m brainstorming to see what I can figure out. A couple of things have flitted through my mind, but none of them really seem “right”.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

