The Perfect Sunday

Today was just one of those perfect days. Firstly, the weather was absolutely wonderful. It was sunny and bright, breezy, and just cool enough to be comfortable.

We started off the morning right with Church and Sunday School. Carrying on with 40 Days in the Word, which so far has been fascinating. Afterwards, we went to lunch with a couple from our Sunday school at this neat little cafe called the Australian Bakery. Joe got a Sausage & Egg Roll and I got a Vegetable Pasty.

We went grocery shopping where I bought everything necessary for a whole week with no meat. So far, Vegetarian life is REALLY easy, but it’s only been a week, so we shall see if it becomes harder. So, we come home and we clean out the fridge and put up our groceries and I’m trying to figure out how I can spend as much time in the sun as possible and I suggest, “Hey, let’s go buy a tree to plant.”

We headed to Home Depot and looked at all the possible trees, and I lusted over the Japanese Maples, that I’m too allergic too to actually own. Finally we picked out our tree, bought mulch and soil and edging bricks. It was creative to figure out how to get a tree home in our car, but we figured it out.

Joseph had been convinced that I wasn’t actually going to help plant the tree even though that I said I would, but I proved him wrong. I probably dug just as much hole as him and we worked pretty equally on refilling the hole and setting the bricks evenly around the tree.

This is our new, flowering, Kwanzan Cherry Tree. I can’t wait until it actually grows up some and flowers.

All in all, it was a wonderful day that I got to spend with my favorite person in the whole world, with some amazing weather.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Perfect Sunday

Leave a Reply

